What I’m Learning About Social Media

I am an intern at a fantastic Software as a Service company in West Palm Beach, Florida. All summer long I have been writing blogs for this company on anything from Social Media Marketing, to Search Engine Optimization, to Blog writing tips.

I have begun following several blogs from very esteemed bloggers, like Copyblogger and ViperChill, to learn more about this subject I dove into blind.

This field is incredible. There is so much to learn and it develops as technology develops. Social Media Marketing is the concept where you use platforms like Facebook and Twitter to expand your audience reach as a company, and engage with your customers online.

Engaging with your customers can be a broad idea. It can be anything from offering promotions and deals, to facilitating feedback from customers about your product or service. Now that Facebook is at a solid 500 million users, it would be ludicrous as a small business with an online presence, not to employ the use of social media.

In fact, I have learned so much that I have decided to start a personal blog to share my personal experiences in this broad field.  I will share with you what I’ve learned, how I ‘m using it, and where I’m going with it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Social Media

Leave a Reply

